Sunrise Watching at Uluru

The serene and star filled night had given me a relaxing good night sleep.  A feeling of excitement and exuberance filled my thoughts as I look forward to tomorrow’s early morning tour to Uluro to witness the dawn breaking motion of daylight. 

Going to Australia with the succor of a very good friend is one of a lifetime experience but September 17, 2016 was one special day for me because it’s the day for my scheduled tour to Uluru with of course my very special friend Bob.

It’s four o’clock (4:00 am) in the morning when we woke up and immediately headed to Uluru. We arrived at a site a little bit distant from the rock an hour before sunrise.  We waited for a little while until the rays of the sun started to appear.

WP_20160917_06_55_09_Pro_LI

While we watched the golden rays slowly emerging, we sensed a touch of sunrise quietude as daybreak was advancing.  It was a great feeling watching sunrise at Uluru while looking at the panoramic view of the area elongating as far as our eyes can envision.

WP_20160917_06_54_59_Pro_LI

WP_20160917_06_57_47_Pro_LI

As long as we are alive we will constantly see sunrise and sunset everyday but often times I missed watching sunrise but this time I don’t wanna miss the opportunity of watching the spectacular  sunrise of the splendid Uluru .

Watching the dazzling sunrise was an awesome experience.  We didn’t mind the fresh but freezing touch of the wind that brushed our skin, instead, we just enjoyed the sight of the sunrise as it paints the skies and how the marvelous rock changed its color when hit by the rays of the sun.

I took a few shots of myself for my friends to see that I really visited Uluru.  I considered myself very lucky as I was able to visit one of Australia’s amazing tourist destinations.  Words are not enough to thank Bob for giving me the opportunity to visit Australia.

DSC02102

DSC02094

This beautiful rock is not just rock. It is an organic ethnic scenery considered sacred to the Yapeoplenkunytjatjara and Pitjantjatjara people believed to be the traditional owner and guardians of the land.  It is also believed that the spirits of ancestral beings still lives in these holy places which makes the land an extremely significant part of the aboriginal cultural identity.

Remember …..

Get outside. Watch the sunrise. Watch the sunset. How does that make you feel? Does it make you feel big or tiny? Because there’s something good about feeling both                                                                                                                                                                      Amy Grant

Sunrise is beautiful even if we watch it or not but to those people who oftentimes wake up late and missed watching sunrise like me,  maybe we can wish for someone who will wake us up early so we don’t miss sunrise.   What do you think guys?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment